Sky Be My Mirror

Only if they miss me

Tell them to look at the sky

It will remind them of my being

And search for the stars

Like they searched flaws in me

I wasn’t perfect like sky

But yet it will speak of my presence

As the morning comes

Like I had my energetic yet peaceful days

As the evening comes

Like some days I was too lazy to write or sing

As the night comes

Like I had my dark days full of mental torture and curses

As the dawn breaks

Like I knew how to mend my heart and get up

Get up and face it

Face it what carved scars on my bones

Let sky be my mirror

Let it show them the true reflection of my life

Let it remind them of me

Every day every night

For now there are no other pieces of me left to cry over.


7:17 pm

-M

Leave a Reply

