Revenge

First I’ll save you

Then I’ll break you

I’ll rip your heart or vessels out

After asking you

What’s more like a waste?

Your heart?

“Oh did you even have one?”

Or your mind?

Which you lost

In this race we call life

First I’ll ask then act

To let you know

What it feels like

To get ripped open

With tourniquet at a loss

And how one bleeds

Not from flesh

But heart

And mind

Revenge is what I seek

Not for me

But for them

Who considered you family

And you burned them like foes

Who trusted you blindly

And you turned them blind

Who fed you honey

And you filled their lives with poison

Just know they remember

All of it

And won’t forget.


12:27 am

-M

(Mixture of the plots of two thrilling Hollywood movies)

Leave a Reply

