Growth

Don’t tell me what to feel

I myself choose what to feel

What to kill me from the inside

Or to be my backbone

You don’t know me by heart

So don’t tell me it’s gonna be alright

Because it’s gonna be alright only

When I chose what breaks me

To give my wounds healing power

Don’t tell me it’s gonna be alright

If you weren’t there with me

To give me a helping hand

And now you’re here

To make sure I remember you

Don’t tell me it’s gonna be alright

If I don’t ask you

Because I don’t need no words all the time

Sometimes all I need is

A room having white walls

Filled with void

Don’t tell me it’s gonna be alright

If it’s not true

Let me have it my way

Let me feel it till

I chose to embrace it

No lies this time

Only growth

Good growth

With the people

Who matter

And without people

To whom I don’t matter

Because growth is what’s going to

Distinguish me from them

And one should do

Anything for standing out.


2:38 am

-M

Leave a Reply

