Find The Shore

Do not touch my skin

Touch my wounds

Or my heart

For there is where lies

The real me

The me you can never get

Anywhere else

It defines me

All the hurt

Defines me

Every lost piece

Of my heart

Defines me like

Your wounds and hurt

Defines you

With whom I share

The same pain

So touch my wounds

If you will

And I’ll touch yours

We’ll drown together

I don’t know how to swim

Teach me how to survive

Survive with me

Find the shore with me

Breathe life into me

If need be

Heal my wounds

Make me feel alive

For one last time

And I swear

That will be the

Last time we drown.


4:11 pm

-M

Leave a Reply

