Identity

My arms had scars which were telling my whole story. My smile was no more there. The corners of my lips had forgotten how to raise themselves. Strands of white hair reflected upon my life like they were an emblem for everything I had gone through. The spaces between my fingers no more seemed interested in being occupied. My dry lips showed that I’ve been ignoring them for years. My eyes only knew how to well up really well. My veins not only had blood but had pain in them too. It was rushing inside me that night like every other night and raised to the surface without you by my side.


4:57 am

-M

Leave a Reply

